ANU is a Member of the Delta Epsilon Tau Honor Society Charter

American National University announces the formation of a chapter of the Delta Epsilon Tau Honor Society (DET HS), the national honor society for accredited distance learning institutions. Joining DET HS is a high distinction as only institutions recognized by the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) and who are “quality-driven” are eligible to establish a local chapter.

To become a member of the DET HS chapter at ANU, initiates must demonstrate achievement, character, and leadership within their community. DET HS will join other forms of recognition of student achievement at ANU, alongside graduation honors, graduation awards in several categories recognizing top graduates in each curriculum and other achievements by graduates, and the Dean’s and President’s lists for academic achievement each term.

“We are so pleased to be able to honor our students with an offer of membership to the Delta Epsilon Tau honor society,” says our Chief Academic Officer, Dr. Carolyn Scott. “Our new charter with DET HS gives us the opportunity to provide our outstanding students with the national recognition they deserve.” 


American National University, founded in 1886, provides a wide variety of academic programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels in the fields of health science, business, legal studies, and information technology.  Through its Global eUniversity, ANU reaches students around the world, allowing them to attend live, interactive classes from anywhere.

Learn more at

Translate »